Main menu

Events

Time: Fri, November 01

The project SIMPOL will continue on some of the directions opened in FOC. The project will be coordinate by Stefano Battiston who will take a new position at Univ. of Zurich, Dept pf Banking and Finance.

Time: Tue, October 29

The next Global System Science Conference will take  in Beijin in 2014. A preparatory meeting will take place on October 28-29. Here is the link

Time: Mon, October 21
Time: Mon, June 03 to Fri, June 07

CONFERENCE: NetSci 2013  will take place during June 3-7, 2013 in the Royal Library in Copenhagen, Denmark. Our program committee is working hard to make this a conference worth remembering.

Time: Mon, June 03 to Tue, June 04

Applications are open for Netonets 2013, satellite of NETSCI 13 in Copenhagen. Write to Antonio (dot) Scala (at) phys (dot) uniroma1 (dot) it 
for information

Time: Fri, December 14

The Latsis Symposium of ETH Zurich is a prestigious yearly event, sponsored by the Latsis foundation. Organized by the Chair of Systems Design of ETH Zurich, the Latsis Symposium 2012 asks the provocative question: 
 

Can economics as a scientific discipline benefit from the natural sciences?

Time: Mon, October 22 to Sat, October 27

FOC-CRISIS School on Complex Financial Networks
October 24-27 2012, IMT Lucca

Time: Thu, July 19

The Netonets 2012 conference on Infrastructural Networks will take place in Chicago on June 19 2012